Stormy skies

For the last few weeks, I have been in the UK visiting family, recovering from jet-lag and trying to catch up on a pile of work that got pushed aside while I was away.

So today I picked up my paints and brushes for the first time in 3 weeks and attempted one of the “Sky” lessons from the Watercolour Secrets DVD. I don’t think I did it very well – the perfectionist in me is yelling and throwing a tantrum. But it will have to do for today! Hopefully in a few weeks’ ….more likely months’…. – time I can redo it and do a better job of it.

While in the UK I bought a copy of Leisure Painter with a view to subscribing to this monthly magazine. The articles are quite informative, but right now I don’t really have the time to work through their samples. So maybe once I have finished the DVD course it will make a good resource for the continuation of the learning process.

~ by tomorrowslices on June 19, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
