The Leisure Painter

In my search for online painting resources, I came across this web site that is linked to various art magazines: The Leisure Painter, The Artist and Start Art. I bought a copy of The Leisure Artist magazine while in the UK so that I could see if it was worth ordering a year’s subscription. There are some interesting articles and tips, techniques and tutorials, but also a lot of advertising. However, I’m still a stationery and art supply junkie at heart, so the adverts for various paints and brushes and other products are always worth a second look.

I have decided that I need to stick with what I have for now and complete the Watercolour Secrets and Acrylic Secrets course before I start adding more reference material into the mix!

~ by tomorrowslices on July 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
