A splash of colour

This is my first “lone ranger” attempt at a watercolour painting from a photo that is not part of the Watercolour Secrets course. I was inspired by Rosalind Amorin’s beautiful “Daeeesie” photo on  Paint my Photo. It’s not perfect, but I am quite pleased with the result and hope that I have done her photo proud.

I feel quite “euphoric” at venturing out on my own for the first time – it’s a bit like the feeling of one’s first parachute jump (still on a static line – not ready for free fall yet!) – nothing is perfect and there is plenty of room for improvement, but I did it!

~ by tomorrowslices on July 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
