Painting cockerels 1 & 2

At the moment I am spending time studying/playing/trying to get to grips with… some of Jean Haines‘ techniques from her DVD “Amazing Ways with Watercolour“. I’ve been doing a series of cockerels – not a subject that I ever thought I would paint, but using the tips Jean gives, they are a fascinating and fun subject to paint.

These are my roosters so far:

Colour with Attitude (or Attitude in Colour) - From a reference photo by Carol on PMP

I'm watching you! - From a reference photo by Franklin on PMP

~ by tomorrowslices on April 2, 2012.

One Response to “Painting cockerels 1 & 2”

  1. […] 3rd in my series of cockerels (See No. 1 & 2)- from a ref photo by Robin on Paint My Photo. This was my 2nd attempt at painting this fine chap […]

Leave a Reply

 
