Lion

From a stunning photo by David Stribbling (Wildlife Artist and Photographer) on PMP:

Lion – from David Stribbling’s Majesty

~ by tomorrowslices on August 19, 2012.

3 Responses to “Lion”

  1. Now we’re cooking!!! This is ab fab Dawn, what a breakthrough!!! Subtle but strong, great loose techniques, another which looks like it painted itself…….needs mounting and framing for all to admire… you should be over the moon!!!

    • Thank you so much, Judith – yes, I am somewhat pleased with this chap – he is such a beautiful subject that I am glad I was able to “do him right”! I just hope that I can keep getting the process right and that this wasn’t just a fluke! 🙂

  2. […] again. I think I am still wallowing in my disappointment with the mask and my relative success of my lion! Fishing Boat on Aldeburgh Beach (from a photo by Peter […]

Leave a Reply

 
